CIRA’s Election Results

One Comment

Yesterday, we announced the names of the successful candidates in CIRA’s Board of Directors’ election.

Congratulations to Kerry Brown (who is a returning Director), Bill St. Arnaud, Susan Mehinagic, and Andrew Escobar. I look forward to working with them over the next year.

A full list of all the candidates and their vote count is available here.

I would like to acknowledge the hard work of all of the candidates. This was one of the hardest fought elections I have seen since my involvement with CIRA. The issues were debated in the candidates’ forum, in social media and face-to-face at networking events like CIRA’s AGM.

I’m also very proud to say that we had a 22 per cent increase in voter participation over last year. I think our message of the importance of getting engaged in the discussions that affect the Internet in Canada is resonating with our Members.

I would also like to thank the Directors who are departing the CIRA Board: Lynne Mackan-Roy, Ross Rader and Tom Williams. Thank you for your dedication to CIRA and good luck.

Share on Tumblr
  • Ron Kawchuk

    A belated congratulations to the Kerry, Bill and Susan
    and thanks for a job well done to the departing Directors.

    Ron K